





September 26, 2022

George P. Chrousos, MD, ScD, MACP, MACE, FRCP
Professor of Pediatrics and Endocrinology Emeritus
Holder, UNESCO Chair on Adolescent Health Care
Director, University Research Institute of Maternal and Child Health and Precision Medicine
National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Medical School
Athens, Greece

Email: chrousos@gmail.com

Dear Prof. Chrousos/Dear George,

It is with great delight that we inform you that after careful deliberation by a jury comprised of the presidents from both the European Society of Endocrinology and the Endocrine Society, you have been selected as the recipient of the 2023 Transatlantic Alliance Award.

This prestigious award is a joint initiative of the European Society of Endocrinology (ESE) and the Endocrine Society (ES) and is awarded to an international leader who has made significant advancements in endocrinology research through work and collaboration in both the US and Europe. This award recognizes your excellence in leadership, lifetime achievement in teaching and research, and outstanding contributions to the field of endocrinology. Your nomination for this year's Transatlantic Alliance Award was submitted by Professors Anton Luger and George Mastorakos.

The Endocrine Society will serve as the host organization for the 2023 Transatlantic Alliance Award. Your award package includes a \$5000 honorarium as well as complimentary meeting registrations, hotel accommodations, and invitations to social events at both ECE 2023 and ENDO 2023.

The Transatlantic Alliance Award will be presented to you at ENDO 2023, in Chicago, Illinois, USA (June 15-18, 2023), where you are also invited to deliver your plenary award lecture. In addition to ENDO 2023, you are also invited to present your award lecture at ECE 2023, the 25<sup>th</sup> European Congress of Endocrinology in Istanbul, Turkey (May 13-16, 2023). Please expect communications from both organizations regarding the formal announcement of your award, the dates of your lectures, and logistics for ECE 2023 and ENDO 2023.

Congratulations once again on this significant achievement. We look forward to your participation in our upcoming annual meetings.

Yours sincerely,

Martin Reincke

ESE President and co-Chair of the Jury

Ursula Kaiser

ES President and co-Chair of the Jury