INTERNATIONAL UNION OF PHYSIOLOGICAL SCIENCES

EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE
SUSAN WRAY, UK, President
SUSAN BARMAN, USA, First Vice President
YOSHIHIRO KUBO, Japan, Second Vice President
ULRICH POHL, Germany, Secretary-General
GARY SIECK, USA, Treasurer

COUNCIL Laura Bennet, New Zealand Walter Boron, USA Andrea Calkovska, Slovakia Robert Carroll, USA



COUNCIL
Ying-Shing Chan, Hong Kong
Yang-Sook Chun, Korea
M. Faadiel Essop, South Africa
Ludmila Filaretova, Russia
Andrea Fuller, South Africa
Georges Leftheriotis, France
Andrew McCulloch, USA
Yasushi Okamura, Japan
Luis Sobrieva, Chile
Morten Bækgaard Thomsen, Denmark
Linda Chia-Hui Yu, Taiwan

December 8th 2024 Dear Dr Palikaras,

Re: IUPS Junior Faculty Award

The IUPS task force for determining the *IUPS Junior Faculty Awards* has finished its deliberations.

It gives me enormous pleasure to inform you that they have been selected as one of four winners of this award and prize money. The IUPS executive committee has ratified this decision.

You are a very deserving winner, and your achievements and contribution to physiology are impressive.

On behalf of the physiologists worldwide, the task force, and the IUPS executive Committee – Congratulations.

A certificate will be emailed to you. Please send your bank and contact details to our Treasurer.

We will be holding an awards ceremony at the IUPS 2025 Congress in Frankfurt Germany. If you are attending the Congress, it would be lovely to meet you and congratulate you in person.

Congratulations again,

9. Wray pp

Susan Wray Yoshihiro Kubo

IUPS President Chair of IUPS awards Task Force,

Second Vice-President IUPS