Skip to content Skip to sidebar Skip to footer

Congratulations to Chrysostomos Mantzavinos, Professor of the Department of History and Philosophy of Science, who has been elected to the Academia Europaea. He will serve as an Ordinary Member in the Section of Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies.

Academia Europaea was founded in 1988 and is the Pan-European Academy of Sciences, Humanities, and Letters. Membership of the Academy is by invitation only. Invitations are made only after peer group nomination, scrutiny and confirmation as to the scholarship and eminence of the individual in their chosen field. Election is confirmed by the Council of the Academia. Current membership includes 86 Nobel Laureates.

UoA © 2024. All Rights Reserved

Skip to content